Dr. Arun Prasad, President of Obesity Surgery Society of India (OSSI), 2018-20 and President of International MGB-OAGB Club for Bariatric Surgery was invited as a Faculty for the FALS Bariatric 2021 Conference held at Kolkata from 3rd to 5th December 2021.

Dr. Arun Prasad has also been invited to be part of the examining team for MRCS Part B OSCE – Delhi Hybrid – 17 January 2022.

Dr. Arun Prasad has delivered talks on ‘Why Robotic Bariatric Surgery – 10 Reasons’ and ‘Recent developments in MGB/OAGB’ and also moderated session on ‘MGB paradox. Good MGB, bad MGB, surgical technique and outcomes. The MGB done badly results in bad outcomes’ during the National Bariatric and Metabolic Surgery Congress, held in Antalya from 18 to 21st November 2021.


Dr. Ashish Aneja, Internal Medicine consultant from Kurukshetra, India, received ‘Best Doctor in Diabetes Care’ award 2021 from RSSDI during Annual Conference of RSSDI 2021.


Dr. Jugal Kishor Sharma, Medical Director, Central Delhi Diabetes Centre, New Delhi conferred with ‘Honorary Doctor of Science (D.Sc. Honoris Causa)’ by Hemwati Nandan Bahugana Uttrakhand Medical Education University, Dehradun, state government university of Uttarakhand in the convocation held on 6th December 2021 at Dehradun.


Dr. N Ramakrishnan, Director, Critical Care Services, Senior Consultant in Critical Care & Sleep Medicine, Chennai and his team has published the following article:

Impact of COVID-19 on non-COVID intensive care unit service utilization, case mix and outcomes: A registry-based analysis from India, published in journal Wellcome Open Research in November 2021


Dr. (Prof) Rajesh Taneja, Senior Consultant and Advisor, Urology Andrology and Robotic Surgery at Delhi, delivered a guest lecture on “Treatment of Interstitial Cystitis in 2021” during the session of 41st Congress of the Société Internationale d’Urologie (SIU), held in conjunction with the 10th Emirates International Urological Conference of the Emirates Urological Society (EUS) from November 10–14, 2021 in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.



Dr. (Prof.) Raju Vaishya, Sr. Consultant Orthopedic Surgeon at New Delhi has been elected as an Editorial Board Member of International Orthopaedics (SICOT) – A prestigious and high-impact Orthopaedic journal. Dr. Raju Vaishya has also published the following articles:

·         Jain V, Iyengar KP, Botchu R, Vaishya R. Sacroiliac Joint Tuberculosis Revisited – A clinico-radiological review.   J Clin Orthop Truama 2021; 24:101707. Doi: 10.1016/j.jcot.2021.101707

·         Reddy SS, Vaish A, Vaishya R. Fracture in an arthrodesed Charcot’s knee joint. BMJ Case Rep 2021; 14:e246529. doi:10.1136/bcr-2021-246529

·         Vaishya R. Success story of the Journal of Clinical Orthopaedics and Trauma continues. J Clin Orthop Trauma 2021; 24: 101728. Doi:10.1016/j.jcot.2021.101728

·         Pawar N, Vaish A, Vaishya R. Core decompression and bone marrow aspirate concentrate injection for Avascular Necrosis (AVN) of the femoral head: A scoping review. J Clin Orthop Truama 2021: 24: 101691.doi: 10.1016/j.jcot.2021.101691


Dr. Ramesh Mehta, UK, OBE, a renowned pediatrician of national and international repute, Fellow of RCPCH, Founder President of the British Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (BAPIO) and immediate past President of the Global Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (GAPIO), has been felicitated by Organizing Committee of International Conference of COMHAD and BAPIO UK for delivering Late Dr. VR Pandurangi oration with scroll of Honour on 12th December 2021.


Dr. Sudhakar Jonnalagadda, Immediate Past President of the American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (AAPI), has been conferred with “Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Award (PBSA)” during the 16th edition of the Annual Pravasi Bharatiya Divas (PBD) Convention, held virtually on January 9th, 2021. Consul General of India, Atlanta Dr. Swati Kulkarni also felicitated Dr. Jonnalagadda with presentation of his award in a formal ceremony on December 1, 2021.




Padma Shri Dr. Sudhir M. Parikh, Chairman of the Center for Asthma & Allergy Associates of Murray Hill, Chairman & Publisher-Parikh World Wide Media, ITV Gold (24/7 TV Channel) and Life Global, Patron Trustee and Senior Advisor of AAPI Charitable Foundation, Awardee – Pravasi Bharatiya Samman and Secretary General of Global Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (GAPIO), has been honoured with “Human Rights Leader of the Year Award” by New York City Administration and President of Manhattan Borough on 10th December 2021


Dr. Tarun GuptaConsultant General and Laparoscopic Surgeon at HIMSR and HAHC Hospital,  New Delhi has been awarded the “IMA NDB Award of Excellence” from Indian Medical Association New Delhi Branch on the occasion of IMA New Delhi Branch Accolade Convention held on 14th November, 2021 at Indian international Centre, New Delhi.

Dr. Tarun Gupta has also been selected as First Time Ever Executive Committee Representative from Department of General Surgery at Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences and Research (HIMSR) and HAHC Hospital to the Delhi State Chapter of the Association of Surgeons of India and ratified in the GBM at SURGICON 2021 on 21 Nov 2021 at IHC.


Dr. Varadaraj Velamoor, Professor of Psychiatry, Western, Lakehead, and Laurentian Universities, Canada, has published the following article

Varadaraj R. Velamoor, Stephan C. Mann, Michel A. Woodbury, and Zack Z. Cernovsky; “Symptom Frequencies and Correlations with Temperature Variations in Suspected Cases of Neuroleptic Malignant Syndrome (NMS)” in European Journal of Medical and Health Sciences, November 2021