Latest:The ministry of health and family welfare has prohibited the sale of 328 fixed drug combinations with immediate effect. Please click to download the Notification and list of Banned Fixed Drug Combinations.

Global Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (GAPIO)

"Improving Health Worldwide"

Background & History

indian healthcare

stronger together

Background & History
"To empower physicians of Indian origin to achieve highest professional standards."

Executive Committees

Names and designations of members of Executive Committee

S.No. Name Country Designation Email Photograph
1 Dr. Prathap C Reddy India Founder President and Emeritus Advisor chairman@apollohospitals.com
2 Dr. Ramesh Mehta UK President rameshmehta19@btinternet.com
3 Dr. Anupam Sibal India Vice President anupamsibal@apollohospitalsdelhi.com
4 Dr. Nandakumar Jairam India Secretary General nandakumar.jairam@columbiaasia.com
5 Dr. Sudhir Parikh USA Joint Secretary sudparikh@aol.com
6 Dr. Rohini Sridhar India Treasurer sridhar.rohini@gmail.com
7 Dr. Gopu Bala Reddy India Member dr.balareddy@yahoo.co.in
8 Dr. Sanku Surender Rao USA Past President sankurao2000@gmail.com
9 Dr. Ramakanta Panda India Member rp@ahirc.com
10 Dr. Nirmal Kumar Ganguly India Member nkganguly@nii.ac.in
11 Dr. Sukumar Mukherjee India Member subhankar_sarkar@rediffmail.com
12 Dr. Om Prakash Ganda USA Member om.ganda@joslin.harvard.edu
13 Dr. G. Bodiwala UK Member gbodiwala@hotmail.com
14 Dr. Shailja Chaturvedi Australia Member shail150@hotmail.com
15 Dr. Arun Garg Canada Member arun.garg@fraserhealth.ca
16 Dr. Bhupinder Sandhu UK Member profbksandhu@gmail.com
17 Dr. V K Raju USA Member vkraju@comcast.net
18 Mr. Anwar Feroz USA Honorary Advisor aaaferoz@gmail.com
19 Dr. A K Tandon India Honorary Advisor doctortandon@gmail.com